Boards and Committees

Gwaii Trust Board

The Gwaii Trust Society has an eight member, volunteer, Board of Directors that represent all seven Gwaii Trust communities on Haida Gwaii.

Communities:

  1. Graham Island North (Masset and Tow Hill)
  2. Graham Island Central (Port Clements and Tlell)
  3. Graham Island South (Queen Charlotte, Lawn Hill & Miller Creek)
  4. Area ‘E’ (Sandspit, including South Moresby)
  5. CHN – Old Massett
  6. CHN – Skidegate
  7. Old Massett Village Council
  8. Skidegate Band Council

Group Email: directors@gwaiitrust.com & alternates@gwaiitrust.com

 

CHAIRMAN
James Cowpar
email: james.cowpar@gwaiitrust.com
Term ends: April 2019
 
GRAHAM ISLAND NORTH 
Director:​                                                     Alternate:      
Bret Johnston                                            Lareina Grosse
p. 250.626.7250                                        p. 250.626.5453
bret.johnston@gwaiitrust.com                    lareina.grosse@gwaiitrust.com
Term ends: April 2020                         

OLD MASSETT VILLAGE COUNCIL 
Director:​                                                    Alternate:
Cecil Brown                                              Lisa Bell
p. 250 626 7520                                       lisa.bell@gwaiitrust.com
cecil.brown@gwaiitrust.com                     
Term ends: April 2020

GRAHAM ISLAND CENTRAL 
Director:​                                                   Alternate:
Maureen Bailey                                        Christine Cunningham
maureen.bailey@gwaiitrust.com               christine.cunningham@gwaiitrust.com
Term ends: April 2019

SKIDEGATE BAND COUNCIL  
Director:​                                                    Alternate:
Billy Yovanovich                                        Ooka Pineault
p. (250) 637-1970                                     p. 778.260.9050                   
billy.yovanovich@gwaiitrust.com                michelle.pineault@gwaiitrust.com
Term ends: April 2020                             

GRAHAM ISLAND SOUTH
Director:​                                                    Alternate:
Clyde Greenough                                      Devin Rachar
p. 250.637.1703                                       p. 604 341 7295
clyde.greenough@gwaiitrust.com              devin.rachar@gwaiitrust.com
Term ends: April 2020                            

AREA “E” (Sandspit, including South Moresby)
Director:​                                                     Alternate:
Warren Foster                                            Laurie Chisholm
p. 250.637.2444                                        p. 250.637.1908
Warren.foster@gwaiitrust.com                    laurie.chisholm@gwaiitrust.com
Term ends: April 2019                               

CHN OLD MASSETT
Director:​                                                      Aternate:
Robert Bennett                                           Tyler Bellis
p. 250.626-5152 or 9001                           p. 250.626.7194
robert.bennett@gwaiitrust.com                   tyler.bellis@gwaiitrust.com
Term ends: April 2019                                

CHN SKIDEGATE 
Director: ​                                                    Alternate:   
Jason Alsop                                               William Russ     
p. 250.637.1674                                        p. 250.637.1501 
jason.alsop@gwaiitrust.com                       william.russ@gwaiitrust.com
Term ends: April 2019